Shared reports
Shared reports
You can have your clients fill in your reports. This functionality allows you to create a new form, optionally fill in part of it in advance, and then send it to your client so they can complete the remaining information.
This can be useful, for example, when information about the client or their animals is missing, when a lot of information needs to be collected and doing so over the phone would be difficult, or when information is needed that your client may require more time to find.
Note: If the intention is only to show a report, we recommend exporting the report instead of sharing it, to prevent unnecessary changes to the report.
Sharing a report
If you want to have a new report filled in, you must create it first. You can leave it blank or fill in the information you already know in advance.
In a report, you will see a 'Have client fill in' button in the top left. Clicking this starts the process of sharing the report. Sharing always takes place via a unique link.
You will then be given two options.
The first option is to send the link to the client by email. With this option, you will be redirected to the Send email screen, where a standard piece of text containing this link has already been filled in.
The second option is to copy the link. With this option, a pop-up will appear containing the generated link, which you can then copy and send to the client manually.
Once this unique link is opened, the client will see the same form that you see.
Managing a shared report
If you open a report from Vetocare that is currently being shared, a message containing information about the sharing will appear at the top of the form.
If the client has not yet submitted this report, the following actions will be available:
Resend email - This gives you the option to resend the generated link to the client, for example, as a reminder that the report still needs to be completed.
Copy link - This opens the pop-up with the generated link to the shared report again.
Stop sharing - This stops sharing the report, and the existing link will no longer be accessible.
Once a client submits a report, the practice's default email address will receive an email and an Inbox notification will appear. In this case, the report will still need to be approved. Approving a report can mean, for example, that you have taken the necessary follow-up actions.